Call for nominations: Grand Prix of the Foundation de la Maison de la Chimie

This AWARD is meant to honour an original work in chemistry, of benefit to mankind, society or nature. The 2012 Prize will carry a monetary award of 35’000 €. Created in 1986 on the initiative of the Board of the Fondation de la Maison de la Chimie, this prize has been awarded to - Professor Neil Bartlett in 2004, - Professors Jerrold Meinwald & Thomas Eisner in 2006, - Professor John T. Groves & Dr. Jean-Pierre Maffrand in 2008, - Professors Gérard Ferey & Jean Fréchet in 2010. In 2012, the Prize will be awarded to one or several nominees irrespective of nationality. Nomination must be handed in to the Swiss Chemical Society ( Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. ) that will hand it over to the jury. Deadline: January 31, 2012