Simon-Widmer Award

The Simon-Widmer Award in memory of Prof Wilhelm Simon and Prof Michael Widmer honors distinguished scientists for their contribution to fundamental and applied analytical science and the education of analytical scientists.
The next award will be given in 2017 at the Euroanalysis, Stockholm.


Nomination for 2017

The deadline for nominations has passed. 

Past Award Winners

2015: Detlef Günther

2009: Rolf Fuhr

2006: Renato Zenobi

2004: Barry Karger

2002: Ruedi Aebersold

2000: Csaba Horváth (†2004)