Simon-Widmer Award

CHF 5,000.- and trophy

The Simon-Widmer Award in memory of Prof Wilhelm Simon and Prof Michael Widmer honors distinguished scientists for their contribution to fundamental and applied analytical science and the education of analytical scientists.

Past Award Winners

2019: Prof. Eric Bakker, University of Geneva

2017: Prof. Takehiko Kitamori, The University of Tokyo

2015: Prof. Detlef Günther, ETH Zurich

2009: Prof. Günter Fuhr, retired (Fraunhofer IBMT)

2006: Prof. Renato Zenobi, ETH Zurich

2004: Prof. Barry Karger, Northeastern University, Boston

2002: Prof. Ruedi Aebersold, ETH Zurich

2000: Prof. Csaba Horváth (†2004)