In each of the nine sessions the best presentations were award with a travel award and 400.- in cash for the winner and 250.- in cash for the runners' up. The award was sponsored by Metrohm.



Session Analytical Chemistry
Winner: Simon K. Küster, ETH Zurich
Runners' up: Ünige A. Laskay, EPF Lausanne

Session Catalysis
Winner: Danny Verboekend, ETH Zurich
Runners' up: Clemens Mayer, ETH Zurich

Session Computational Chemistry
Winner: Basile F. E. Curchod , EPF Lausanne
Runners' up: Piotr de Silva, Jagiellonian University

Session Inorganic Chemistry
Winner: Stefan Knoppe: University of Geneva
Runners' up: Sebastian L. B. König: University of Zurich

Session Medicinal Chemistry
Winner: Ibai E. Valverde, University of Basel
Runners' up: Françoise Borcard, EPF Lausanne

Session Organic Chemistry A
Winner: Guillaume Povie, University of Bern
Runners' up: Patrick C. Schmartz, University of Zurich

Session Organic Chemistry B
Winner: Thomas R. Eaton, University of Basel
Runners' up: Florian Glaus, ETH Zurich

Session Physical Chemistry
Winner: Joanna A. Borek, University of Zurich
Runners' up: Daniel Sprecher, ETH Zurich

Session Polymers & Colloids
Winner: Lucio Isa, ETH Zurich
Runners' up: Maren Schulze, University of Fribourg

Congratulations to all winners!

More information:

David Spichiger, SCS