On the occasion of the SCS Fall Meeting Dinner Prof. E. Peter Kündig awarded the SCS Prize Winners 2015. More than 50 guests from academia and industry joined the dinner at the Restaurant "Le Petit Manoir" in Morges on September 3, 2015, and paid homage to the prize winners.

Award winners 2015, that were honored at the dinner:

Grammaticakis-Neumann Award
Prof. Natalie Banerji, University of Fribourg

Sandmeyer Award
Dr. Stefan Abele, Dr. Jacques-Alexis Funel and Dr. Gunther Schmidt from Actelion Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Prof. Roger Marti, Hochschule für Technik und Architektur Fribourg, Dr. Christian Mössner,  Mischa Schwaninger, Swissi Process Safety, a member of TÜV SÜD Group

KGF-SCS Distinguished Industrial Investigator Award
Dr. Jürg Zimmermann, Novartis Pharma AG

KGF-SCS Senior Industrial Investigator Award
Dr. Michelangelo Scalone, F. Hoffmann La Roche

KGF-SCS Industrial Investigator Award
Dr. Dietmar Hüglin, BASF Schweiz AG


Photos by: Simeon Lüthi
{phocagallery view=category|categoryid=17|limitstart=0|limitcount=0}


David Spichiger, SCS