Logo DSMAt the SCS Fall Meeting 2015 at EPF in Lausanne on Sptember 4, 2015, the best poster presentations of each session were awarded with the DSM poster award. 

The prizes were given for the best posters of each parallel session. The main criteria are the scientific quality and originality of the research, plus the quality of the presentation.

Prize for Winners

  • cash contribution of CHF 500.00
  • travel voucher of CHF 750.00 to attend an international conference.

Runners‘ up Prizes

  • cash contribution of CHF 300.00
The prize was sponsored by DSM, and were given by Dr. Thomas Netscher, principal scientist at DSM. The organizing committee and the Swiss Chemical Society thanks DSM for their generous support.

Winners 2015

Analytical Sciences
Winner:         Krismer Jasmin, ETH Zurich
Runner-up:   Patiny Luc, EPF Lausanne

Catalysis Science & Engineering
Winner:         Stern Lucas Alexander, EPF Lausanne
Runners-up: Olah Michael, University of Zurich
                       Lari Giacomo Marco, ETH Zurich

Computational Chemistry
Winner:         Knecht Stefan, ETH Zurich
Runner-up:   Das Akshaya Kumar, University of Basel

Inorganic & Coordination Chemistry
Winner:         Cecot Giacomo, EPF Lausanne
Runners-up: Szentkuti Alexander, University of Zurich
                       Bünzli Andreas, University of Basel

Medicinal Chemistry
Winner:         Urfer Matthias, University of Zurich
Runners-up: Schwertz Geoffrey, ETH Zurich
                       Goncharenko Kristina, University of Basel

Chemical Biology
Winner:         Dumas, Anaëlle, University Paris-Sud
Runner-up:   Simonin Jonathan, University of Bern

Organic Chemistry
Winner:         Heinz Christoph, EPF Lausanne
Runners-up: Isenegger Patrick, University of Basel
                       Engl Oliver Dieter, ETH Zurich

Physical Chemistry
Winner:         Sassmannshausen Heiner, ETH Zurich
Runners-up: Nançoz Christoph, University of Geneva
                       Eberle Pascal, University of Basel

Polymers, Colloids & Interfaces
Winner:         Albert Albert, PSI Villigen
Runners-up: Scherz Léon F., ETH Zurich
                       Matthieu André, University of Fribourg


David Spichiger, SCS