The Swiss Chemical Society implemented its new website for the SCS Foundation and shows in a strucutred and modern way what the foundation is
and what the puposes are.

Visit the new website on

Board members are:

Dr. Alain De Mesmaeker, President
Syngenta Crop Protection AG

Prof. Peter Chen, Vice President
ETH Zurich

Dr. Hans Peter Lüthi, Director
SCS Foundation and ETH Zurich

David Spichiger, Treasurer
Swiss Chemical Society

Prof. Beat Ernst, board member
University of Basel

Prof. Titus Jenny, board member
University of Fribourg

Dr. Gerardo Ramos Tombo, board member
Syngenta Crop Protection AG

Prof. Ulrich W. Suter, board member
ETH Zurich and SATW

Dr. Reto Naef, board member
Topadur Pharma AG


Céline Wittwer, SCS