160916 FM16 BestPosterAwardWinners2

Logo DSMOn the occasion of the SCS Fall Meeting 2016, that took place on September 15 at University of Zürich, DSM Nutritional Products sponsored again the Best Poster Presentation Award. Dr. Roman Imhof from DSM awarded the following winners:

Analytical Sciences
Winner: Liviana Klein, ETH Zurich
Runner up: Benjamin Spenger, EMPA
  Elena-Diana Burghelea, HES-SO
Catalysis Science & Engineering
Winner: Vincent Lebrun, University of Basel
Runner up: Aswin Gopakumar, EPF Lausanne
  Athanasia Tsoukalou, ETH Zurich
Computational Chemistry
Winner: Gregor Nils Simm, ETH Zurich
Runner up: Akshaya Kumar Das, University of Basel
Inorganic & Coordination Chemistry
Winner: Marta Falcone, EPF Lausanne
Runner up: Vivian Marina Merk, ETH Zurich
  Thibaud Rossel, Gymnase français de Bienne
Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Winner: Fabian Brockmeyer, Northeastern University
  Marc Heitz, University of Bern
Runner up: Fahimeh Moradi-Afrapoli, University of Basel
  Isabel P. Kerschgens, University of Zurich
Organic Chemistry
Winner: Franck le Vaillant, EPF Lausanne
Runner up:

Santiago Lascano, University of Geneva


Yun-Suk Jang, EPF Lausanne

Physical Chemistry
Winner: Marine Eva Fedora Bouduban, EPF Lausanne
Runner up: Maximilian Beyer, ETH Zurich
  Joseph Samuel Beckwith, University of Geneva
Polymers, Colloids & Interfaces
Winner: Fabian Deuber, ZHAW
Runner up: Yee Song Ko, EPF Lausanne
  G. Nedelcu, ETH Zurich


Prizes for Winners

- certificate and cash contribution of CHF 500.00
- travel voucher of CHF 750.00 to attend an international conference.
- invitation to present the research in the laureates issue of CHIMIA. Value CHF 1’200.00

Prizes for Runners‘ up
- certificate and cash contribution of CHF 300.00