New board members for the SCS Photochemistry Section

At it's Annual Meeting at University of Zürich, Irchel Campus on September 15, 2016, the Photochemistry Section of the SCS confirmed and elected the following board members for 2017 onwards:

  • Silvio Canonica, Eawag Dübendorf − President (continuing)
  • Pierre Brodard, HES-SO Fribourg − Member (continuing)
  • Kurt Dietliker, BASF Basel − Member (continuing)
  • Olivier Nicolet, HES-SO Fribourg − Member (new)
  • Oliver Wenger, University of Basel − Member (new)

The Executive Committee will try and promote the organization of one-day photochemistry symposia on different topics and in different host institutions on a yearly basis. Ideas are gathered to possibly improve the concept, preparation, announcement and participation in such yearly scientific meetings. The Executive Committee will look for suitable hosts of such a meeting in 2017.

If you are interested in the complete minutes, please send a mail to Silvio Canonica ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).


David Spichiger, SCS