The SCS Award Committee has elected Ben L. Feringa from the University of Groningen (the Netherlands) the Paracelsus Prize winner 2008 for his lifetime achievements in chemical research. The prize includes 20'000 Swiss francs and a medal in gold. It will be awarded during the SCS Fall Meeting 2008. Furthermore, Joroen A. van Bokhoven from ETH Zurich will receive the SCS Werner Prize, and Alexander Heckel from the University of Bonn (Germany) will obtain the SCS Grammaticakis-Neumann Prize.