SCS to Award Three Diploma Theses

Three students at different Swiss Universities of Applied Sciences will receive this year's Dr. Max Lüthi Award. The SCS Award Committee has elected Caroline Emery (Haute école valaisanne), Pitt Allmendinger (Zürcher Hochschule Winterthur) and Daniel Mesitschek (Ecole d'ingénieurs et d'architectes de Fribourg) the 2008 Dr. Max Lüthi Award. The prize includes 1,000 Swiss francs and a medal in bronze. The prizes will be awarded during the SCS Fall Meeting 2008.