SCS Prize Winners 2009

The Board of the Swiss Chemical Society has elected the SCS Prize Laureates 2009. The Werner Prize 2009, awarded to a promising young scientist for outstanding independent chemical research, was awarded to Prof. Roland K.O. Sigel from the University of Zurich. The Dr. Max Lüthi Award was awarded to Simon Lang (University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland) for his excellent diploma work "Immunosuppressive Drugs and their Interaction with the Efflux Transporter P-Glycoprotein". Both prizes will be solemnly conferred at the next SCS Fall Meeting at EPFL in Lausanne. The Sandmeyer Prize 2009 has been awarded to a research team from EMPA at the last SCS Spring Meeting. The prize winners are Dr. Norbert Heeb, Dr. Andrea Ulrich and Dr. Lukas Emmenegger.