Three scientists were honored for their exceptional scientific contributions at the SCS Fall Meeting of the SCS (09.09.11): Werner Prize: Prof. Dr. Xile Hu, EPFL in recognition of his excellent contributions to the discovery and development of selective and efficient cross coupling and C-H activation reactions. Grammaticakis-Neumann Prize: Dr. Marina Kuimova, Imperial College London for innovative use of photophysical techniques to make in site measurements in living cells. Dr Max Lüthi Award: Brand Michael, ZHAW für die Synthese und medizinalchemische Optimierung von Tetrazyklinanaloga. We'd like to congratulate again to all winners and wish them all the best for their upcomming projects.