Prof. Emeritus Michael Allan was recently awarded “the 2020 Will Allis Prize of the American Physical Society” for his contributions to the field of electron-driven physics and chemistry, that is, to the field of electron-atom and electron-molecule collisions, particularly studies of resonance and threshold effects in inelastic electron scattering and dissociative electron attachment processes.


Céline Wittwer, SCS