The Swiss Chemical Society is proud to announce the winner of the 2021 Werner Prize in Chemistry. The Society honors

Prof. Rafaella Buonsanti, EPFL Lausanne,

for her original and significant contributions in the chemistry development of tailored nanomaterials and their applications in catalysis, especially CO2 electroreduction.

The award lecture takes place at the SCS Fall Meeting 2021 on September 10.


Céline Wittwer, SCS