The Division of Fundamental Research of the Swiss Chemical Society and the organization committee of the Bürgenstock conference are pleased to announce the awarding of 14 academic JSP (Junior Scientists Participants) fellowships and, for the first time, 3 industrial JSP fellowships to young group leaders at the start of their career. Due to the COVID pandemics, the fellows had the occasion to present their research at the special online even "e-Bürgenstock 2021: Presidents meet Young Fellows" on May 6, 2021. The next Bürgenstock conference is expected to take place again on-site in Brunnen on May 1-5 2022, and application for JSP fellowships is open until November 15, 2021.

Link to the names and biographies of the 14 winners

Prof. Jérome Waser, EPFL Lausanne
Member of the BC Organizing Committee and responsible for the JSP program

David Spichiger, SCS