180316 Villars-Summer-School2018

August 19 - 23, 2018
Place: Eurotel Victoria, Villars sur Ollon, Switzerland


  • Prof. Anna K. H. Hirsch (Germany)
  • Prof. Dimitrios Stamou (Denmark)
  • Prof. Huib Ovaa (The Netherlands)
  • Prof. Jörn Piel, (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Karl Gademann (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Manfred Jung (Germany)
  • Prof. Rudi Fasan (USA)
  • Prof. Seung Bum Park (Korea)


All PhD students and postdocs are encouraged to participate actively in the summer school by presenting their research. Two poster sessions and short oral presentation slots (15 min) will be available. 

  • March 15, 2018: Summer school registration and abstract submission opening
  • July 1, 2018: Deadline for electronical registration through this website
  • July 1, 2018: Abstract submission deadline
  • July 20, 2018: Notification of acceptance and type of contribution (poster, oral communication)

Scientific Committee:

  • Jean-Louis Reymond (University of Bern)
  • Beat Fierz (EPFL)
  • Martin Lochner (University of Bern)
  • Christian Heinis (EPFL)



David Spichiger, SCS