The prestigious Ernst Schering Prize annually honors outstanding scientists whose groundbreaking work has yielded new, inspiring models and led to fundamental shifts in biomedical knowledge. As of now, we invite both established scientists and scientific research institutions and societies to nominate candidates for this prize.

We especially want to honor scientists who, in addition to their top-level research in biology, medicine or chemistry, actively engage in socially relevant debates or have launched initiatives that inspire and support future generations of scientists.

We accept nominations for the Ernst Schering Prize 2022 until February 6, 2022.
The prize winner will be selected from among the received nominations by our high-ranking, international selection committee.

The prize has been given annually since 1991. Previous prize winners include Aviv Regev (South San Francisco, 2021), Bonnie L. Bassler (Princeton, 2018), David MacMillan (Princeton, 2015), Matthias Mann (Martinsried, 2012), Rudolf Jaenisch (Cambridge, 2009), Klaus Rajewski (Berlin, 2008), and Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard (Tübingen, 1993).

More information:

David Spichiger, SCS