Webcast and program: Live webcast of the 2012 Kavli Prize laureate announcements by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters Oslo, Norway, and live coverage of a special Prize program from the World Science Festival in New York City. Program includes: Opening remarks by Dr. John P. Holdren, director of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and President Barack Obama’s senior science and technology advisor, Co-Chair of President Obama's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology. Announcement of the 2012 Kavli Prize Laureates by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, moderated by scientist and science writer Adam Rutherford (Oslo). Panel discussion about the Prizes led by ABC news journalist Elizabeth Vargas with: Astrophysics - Claire Max (2012 Kavli Prize Committee for Astrophysics; UC Santa Cruz); Nanoscience - Angela Belcher (Massachusetts Institute of Technology); Neuroscience - Thomas Jessell (2008 Kavli Prize Laureate; Columbia University). During the panel discussion, questions can be submitted for consideration to the moderator.